25 September 2012

Songwriters Hall of Fame


On June 15, the Songwriters Hall of Fame will induct five composers at its 2006 ceremony in New York. They include "Philly Soul" sound pioneer Thom Bell, Oscar-winning songwriter Will Jennings, television and film score composer Sylvia Moy, Mac Davis and Henry Cosby. In addition, singer-songwriter John Mayer will receive the Hal David Starlight Award and Kris Kristofferson will be given the Johnny Mercer Award.

[Kris Kristofferson has not recorded any Johnny Mercer songs. But they both wrote songs recorded by Frank Sinatra, by Perry Como, by Andy Williams, and by Elvis Presley.]

The Songwriters Hall of Fame is also mentioned here:

The Songwriters Hall of Fame

No comments:

Post a Comment